The Madness Begins

16 Apr

G’day, ladies and gents; I’m Eli, sometimes known around these parts as gatotsu2501, or gatotsu911, (or various other names derived from comic books I liked when I was 14,) or Anonymous, or “that one guy”, or “who?”, or y’know, whatever. You may know me from such places as The Internet and… yeah, mostly just The Internet.

I’ve been telling myself for literally years that I was going to start a blog, but up until I accidentally figured out how to do so this afternoon I really had no idea what I was supposed to do. Now I know. Or I guess I half-know. I know enough, is what matters.

If I can stick to this thing (and that may be a big “if”), I will be coming here semi-regularly to post my ideas and opinions about things under three broad categories:

1) Self Important Rambling – In which I make some attempt to express my ideas, opinions, armchair philosophizing, etc. as they relate to whatever real-world topic may be on my mind at the moment, ranging from the triflingly inane to the confoundingly cosmic. I will pretend that I know what I’m talking about and you will pretend to care. Expect lots of half-baked thoughts, little structure.

2) Complaining All The Time – In which I set out to critically assess various pieces of media, most often those falling under my trifecta of personal hobbies: film, video games, and those crazy Japanese cartoons. Posts may take the form of quick-and-dirty evaluations (sometimes no more than snappy one-liners!), “proper” critical/analytical essays, exhaustive dissections, and everything in between. If you think my opinions are horrible and can explain why, please do so and open up a rollicking debate. (If you think my opinions are totally bitchin’ and can explain why, feel free to do that too.)

3) Imagination Hour – In which I share with an unforgiving world the delicate fruits of my creative endeavors. Short stories, story sketches, films, screenplays – even, god forbid, poems – will fall under this category. Constructive criticism is highly encouraged and infinitely appreciated.

So, them’s the breaks. Read, stick around and enjoy! I love you all (even if I will never, ever show it).

One Response to “The Madness Begins”

  1. alf April 18, 2012 at 3:50 PM #

    I’m enjoying your new blog. keep it up!

Leave a Reply

